English Learner Programs in GUHSD

The Grossmont Union High School District English Learner Program provides students who have been identified as English Learners (ELs) a comprehensive program that develops English fluency as rapidly as possible while maintaining access to a rigorous academic core curriculum within the regulations set forth by both the State of California and the U.S. Office of Civil Rights.

Our Program develops English language literacy in each (EL) as effectively and rapidly as possible so that students experience academic success comparable to native English speakers. The district recognizes that this goal can be accomplished through educational programs that are standards based, rigorous, and well designed so that students can access the entire curriculum while acquiring English.

Erin Richison
Director, English Learner Program
(619) 337-6141

erichison@guhsd.net



School
Coordinator
Phone/Email
Chaparral
Laura Precoda
(619) 258-9740 x224
lprecoda@guhsd.net
El Cajon Valley
Maxine Sagapolutele
(619) 401-4795
msagapolutele@guhsd.net
El Capitan
Jesse Huttenbrauck
(619) 938-9226
jhuttenbrauck@guhsd.net
Granite Hills
Nicole DeWitt
(619) 593-5500
ndewitt@guhsd.net
Grossmont
Joann Phillips
(619) 668-6131
jphillips@guhsd.net
Monte Vista
Juliet Fraser
(619) 660-3099
jfraser@guhsd.net
Mount Miguel
Paola Cerezo
(619) 667-6534
pcerezo@guhsd.net
Santana
Michele Estill
(619) 956-0365
mestill@guhsd.net
Steele Canyon
Kimberly Dickinson
(619) 660-3644
kdickinson@guhsd.net
Valhalla
Anne Paxton-Smith
(619) 593-5467
apaxton-smith@guhsd.net
West Hills
Cece Boehme
(619) 956-0513
cboehme@guhsd.net